ASRU News Updates

Leone "Whites"  Retain 2016 Shield

Rugby News

4 July 2015:  It was exciting enough the first week of the ASRU Annual 15s Championships that Pago Eagle took the shield from Lalomalava, the excitement in the second week found Leone Whites coming very close to taking it away from Pago.  In the end, though, Pago Eagle retained the Shield, and will do so for the next two weeks as Pago drew the bye for July 11ths competition.

Tempers red hot and hands were flying, referee Faatausau dished out red cards to each side players in the first 10 minutes of play, and both teams played with 14 players for the rest of the contest.  All was calm after the red cards.



Final score:

Leone 15 - 15 Pago




For U.S.A. Rugby Union News, click on this link:


For World Rugby Union News, click on this link:


RSS feeds loading...

Contact Us:

Amerika Samoa Rugby Union
15-7 ASRU Union Center Road
Pago Pago, American Samoa 96799

Phone: +1 684 7334614



 YOU CAN ALSO CONTACT US DIRECTLY BY USING THE "COMMENTS" FORM BELOW:  (Disclaimer:  ASRU reserves the right to decline publication of comments that are offensive, not related to items on our site, not written in English, or in excess of 250 characters)

Recommend this page on:


Discussion closed
  • Max reupena (Saturday, October 11 14 08:42 pm EDT)

    E muamua pea ona faamalo i alo ma tama fanau o lo o tauaveina le igoa o amerika samoa lea u faaigoaina o le talavalu ae maise o le ofisa mamalu male paia o le atunuu o paia faale malo aemaise o tou
    paia faale atua aemaise o le taitai o le malo o amerika samoa malo tau malo taumafai

asru rugby

Amerika Samoa Rugby Union has been in existence formally now for 22 years, and has just now begun the serious work of developing rugby with the expectation of entering international competition.  We are undergoing extensive training for our coaches, team managers, officials, trainers, and for board and management alike.

The Management Team

Togiola T.A. Tulafono, Chairman of the Board & CEO

Phone: +1 684 7334614


Aumoeualogo Te'o J. Fuavai,

Vice Chairman & President

Meet our Team:

Chairman & CEO:                                   Togiola T.A. Tulafono

Vice Chairman & President:                  Aumoeualogo Te'o J. Fuavai

Vice President/Board Member:             Clarence Crichton

General Secretary/Board Member:      Monique Solofa

Treasurer/Board Member:                    David Robinson

General Board Members:          

  1. Peseta Sa Mavaega
  2. Mafui'e Lasi McCluskey
  3. Puletu Dick Koko
  4. Teioutaife'au Leonard Liufau
  5. Na'oia Kava (Representative of Women Rugby)
  6. Li'a Amisone (Representative of ASDOE)